play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Your Car Specialist

At Your Car Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Your Car Specialist

Your Car Specialist
5
4.3

Based on 12 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

    By TERRY C on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was simple and easy. Would recommend this garage to all my family and friends.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 21/06/19

    thank you for the review , very much appreciated


  • 5

    No Problems

    By Matthew H on 22 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had no problems. Straight forward viewing / test drive. Any problems sorted before purchase. Good contact between sale. Very reasonable price and car is so far performing as expected!


  • 5

    Not very pleasant

    By John L on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car and got it home. Next day broke down on me and refued to give refund, do not buy.....


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Chris A on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Jaguar XF from them. I travelled from Cardiff and the car was as described. I am extremely happy with the vehicle and the service provided by YCS . I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company and would be happy to buy another car from here in the future.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 16/07/19

    Thanks Chris,you will have to purchase the next car for the wife,really appreciate the review.


  • 5

    Great car! Great service!! 5 stars!!!

    By Steve W on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't fault the service!! Bought the car over the phone and when we had difficulty getting to pick it up it was no problem! Said they'd deliver free of charge ,and we're 60 miles away! And they did! Car was exactly as they'd described, no issues, no quibbles at all, brilliant service, brilliant car, wife loves it!

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 16/07/19

    Thanks Steve,we really appreciate it,glad the wife loves it!!


  • 5

    Good dependable service

    By Alex S on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Mercedes SLK from YCS. We agreed a price and an upgrade to the wheels and new MOT. There were a few issues with the car which the lads soon got sorted and I'm now delighted with it. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 15/07/19

    Thanks Mr slater,im pleased your happy.we value your business.Much apreicated.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By David W on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Oxford to buy a 3 series Touring from YCS. I’d seen others closer to home but the one at YCS was in much better condition (good photos on the ad plus they sent me a video showing the car in more detail) and much better value than the others. I’d not hesitate to buy a car from YCS again.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 21/06/19

    thank you for the review, very much appreciated


  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Debbie C on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer care I have just purchased a car today early days so hopefully won’t let me down . Car drives lovely customer service fantastic thanks to the main man x Warranty and AA cover included. I honestly feel I trust this dealer

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 21/06/19

    thank you for the review, very much appreciated


  • 5

    Bad dealer, stay away.

    By Luke O on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Left £100 deposit on a van to drive 3hrs each way to collect. Van nowhere near as described, filthy dirty and not even ready for the sale that had been arranged (they had about 2 weeks to get ready). I left the deposit on the clear agreement that it was as described otherwise deposit refunded. After a number of calls to the garage I was bluntly told I would not be receiving the ££. Do not use this garage.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 21/06/19

    this vehicle was serviced and had a full MOT done especially for the customer to come collect,after 2 weeks of the vehicle being off sale,at the cost £120,he mentioned the van with having some moss on the roof,that we offered to clean,we are proud that all our vehicles our as described and as seen in the images.


  • 5

    First class buying experience

    By Adam W on 25 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a audi q7 from YCS. I can't speak highly enough of Clarke the salesman who provided an excellent service and experience in buying the car, making it so easy. His customer service was exceptional going the extra mile. I would recommend YCS to everyone looking to purchase a great second hand vehicle. Thanks again Clarke and YCS.

    Reply from Your Car Specialist on 30/05/19

    thank you for your review, very much appreciated


‹ Prev Next ›